Downtown Westfield NJ logo

A classic town for modern families

Month List Week Day

Sat. Oct 7, 2017

Cops & Rodders: Westfield PBA Car, Motorcycle & Jeep Show

Sat. Oct 7, 2017 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

cops rodders car show 2017The Westfield Police Department Local 90 will be hosting it's first annual Car, Motorcycle & Jeep Show, featuring DJ Hot Rod Mike, Saturday, October 7 from 10am to 4pm. The event will take place at the South Side Train Station parking lot in Westfield, NJ. Rain date is Saturday, October 21. Come out for a good cause and support Westfield Local 90 for a great day of fun, music and rods! For additional information, call (718) 669-2972 or visit www.facebook.com/westfield90.

Click here for the show flyer.

Thu. Oct 12, 2017

Mitzvah Event at the James Ward Mansion

Thu. Oct 12, 2017 7:00 pm - Fri. Oct 13, 2017 12:00 am

james ward Mini MitzvahPlanning a bar/bat mitzvah? Do not miss this opportunity to meet new vendors, see an amazing hidden space you’ve passed 100 times, and learn more about what’s available for your simcha at The James Ward Mansion this fall. Already threw a bar/bat mitzvah? Come enjoy a local catered night out and plan the next one. Don’t know what simcha or bar/bat mitzvah mean? Come see a unique event location, taste delicious food, and enjoy a great party. It's not a vendor event, it's a Mini Mitzvah! October 12 from 7pm to 10pm. Tickets available first week in August. For more information, follow them on Facebook. www.facebook.com/thejameswardmansion 

Sat. Oct 14, 2017

NJ Festival Orchestra Kicks off 2017-2018 Season with Serenades to Music, October 14

Sat. Oct 14, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

njfo Stefan MilenkovichNJFO's season opens lyrically with Vaughan Williams' Serenade, a great musical work inspired by William Shakespeare's contemplation of the beauty of music in The Merchant of Venice. One of the most dazzling scores ever created for the instrument, Paganini's B minor violin concerto is brought to life by internationally acclaimed virtuoso Stefan Milenkovich. Mozart's sublime 39th Symphony - a Champagne-like sparkling masterpiece - will bring the evening to a delightful and energetic close.

Saturday night, October 14, 2017 at 7pm at The Presbyterian Church, Westfield, NJ

Friday night, October 13, 2017 at 8pm at St. Peter's Church, 121 South St., Morristown, NJ

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Serenade to Music 
PAGANINI Violin Concerto No.2 "La Campanella" 
MOZART Symphony No. 39 in E flat major

David Wroe Conductor 
Stefan Milenkovich Violin 
New Jersey Festival Orchestra

TICKETS $76 | $60 | $48 | $28 
Under 18 $15 with purchase of adult ticket
College students with ID $20

 or call 908-232-9400

 Subscribe and save up to 20%

Mon. Oct 23, 2017

13th Annual Jewish Film Festival to be held in Westfield at the Rialto NewVision Theater, October 17-November 14

Mon. Oct 23, 2017 7:30 pm

jewish film festival 2017The Rialto NewVision Theater located at 250 E. Broad St. in Westfield will once again host the 13th Annual Jewish Film Festival of Central New Jersey. There will be plenty of seating in two auditoriums. Tickets in advance are $12 JCC Members/Seniors/Students and at the door $15 General Admission. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit www.jccnj.org or call the 908.889.8800, x208. 

The film festival will feature 5 films as follows:

The Exception - Tuesday, October 17, 7:30 pm
Across the Waters - Monday, October 23, 7:30 pm
My Hero Brother - Wednesday, November 1, 7:30 pm - Post-film discussion with Director Yonatan Nir
The 90 Minute War - Monday, November 6, 7:30 pm
The People vs. Fritz Bauer - Tuesday, November 14, 7:30pm

Thu. Oct 26, 2017

Small Plates for a Good Cause at Lord & Taylor

Thu. Oct 26, 2017 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

rotary small plates for a good cause 1 450x280Small Plates for a Great Cause, a Charity Event at Lord & Taylor Westfield, October 26

Don't miss out on this fun evening Thursday, October 26, 6:30-9pm with great food, great company and a preview of fashion's latest trends. Sample savory appetizers prepared by local eateries, sip wines from outstanding vineyards, enjoy live music, mingle with friends and shop with generous discounts. Hosted by Westfield Rotary Club Foundation, this evening will raise money to relieve hunger in our community and provide college scholarships to local students. Tickets are $40 and available from Rotary club members or send an email to smallplates2017@yahoo.com.

Sat. Oct 28, 2017

New Books and Author Signings at The Town Book Store, October 7, 21 & 28

Sat. Oct 28, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

town books originDan Brown of DaVinci Code fame has a new book, Origin, released on October 3rd. The Town Book Store will have lots of copies!

They also have a busy month of author signings:

  • Stephen Clark, author of the political thriller Citizen Kill on Saturday October 7, 2017 from 2:00-4:00 PM. This explosive political thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat as Washington stops at nothing to protect the nation from terrorists, while Justin Raines risks everything to protect the nation from Washington.
  • Kevin Catalano, professor at Rutgers and author of the mystery Where the Sun Shines Out on Saturday October 21, 2017 from 2:00-4:00 PM.  This novel is an unflinching literary debut for fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin examining the aftershocks of survival, and the price of salvation.
  • Local poet Robert Cozzi, author of Sky of Dreams on Saturday October 28, 2017 from 2:00-4:00 PM. In this new collection of poetry and prose, Cozzi returns to his signature poetic style of short lines and sentences that evoke emotion through imagery and sharply-delivered musings.

For more information about these events, visit their website at www.townbookstore.com.

Sun. Oct 29, 2017

Fall Beauty Events at Bluemercury Westfield, October 5-7 and October 26-29

All day

bluemercury fall 2017 beauty events 1450x280Join Bluemercury for their Fall Beauty events, with exclusive and complimentary makeovers, free gifts, samples, refreshments and expert advice from top beauty brands. Call to reserve your spot! Space is limited. 85 Elm St., 908.233.1100. 

  
Thursday-Saturday, Oct 5-7
Trish McEvoy

Thursday-Sunday, Oct 26-29
Lune+Aster
NARS
Laura Mercier
La Mer
Moroccanoil