Public Works

 
Directions

959 N Avenue West
Westfield, NJ 07090

908-789-4100

908-789-4120

Link: Public Works Page

Hours
Monday through Friday
8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Staff
Name Title Email Phone Additional Phone
O'Neil, Greg Director of Public Works 908-789-4100, ext. 4614  
Majeski, Stephanie Administrative Assistant 908-789-4100, ext. 4601  
Watkins, Eugene Supervisor, Roads Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4610  
Eubanks, Rich Supervisor, Parks & Fields Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4611  
Gibson, Craig Supervisor, Downtown Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4608  
Kosciolek, Rob Supervisor, Forestry Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4613  

Building Department 

908-789-4125


Additional Phone: 908-789-4100, ext. 4618

Hours

Monday through Friday
8:30 am to 3:30 pm


Division of Construction & Maintenance 

908-789-4100, ext. 4601



Division of Engineering & Technology 

908-789-4100, ext. 4603



Division of Planning & Zoning 

908-789-4100, ext. 4602



Westfield Conservation Center 
Directions

1300 Lamberts Mill Road
Westfield, NJ 07090

Link: Conservation Center Page

Seasonal Hours 
All hours of operation are weather permitting.

January 2023 

Mondays through Fridays, 9:00AM - 12:00PM (January 9 through February 3)

Saturday, January 7, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, January 14, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, January 21, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, January 28, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 


February and March 2023

Saturday, February 11, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, February 25, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, March 11, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 


March 23 through October 22

Thursdays and Fridays: 9:00AM - 2:30PM

Saturdays and Sundays: 9:00AM - 3:00PM

 

October 23 through December 21

Mondays through Fridays: 9:00AM - 2:30PM

Saturdays and Sundays: 9:00AM - 3:00PM


Holiday Closures

Sunday, January 1: New Year's Day

Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 20: Presidents Day

Friday, April 7: Good Friday

Sunday, April 9: Easter Sunday

Friday, November 11: Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23: Thanksgiving holiday

Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving holiday

Saturday, December 23 - Friday, January 5, 2024: Seasonal closure