Downtown Westfield NJ logo

Experience Westfield: A Classic Town for Modern Families

Mayor Shelley Brindle and New Council Members Sworn In

Mayor Shelley Brindle and New Council Members Sworn In

Welcome Mayor Shelley Brindle and new council members! It was a frigid yet exciting and historic inauguration ceremony on January 1, 2018 as Westfield swore in its first female mayor. Also sworn in were new town council members Linda Habgood, Mike Dardia, David Contract & Dawn Mackey. They joined existing council members JoAnn Neylan, Mark LoGrippo, Frank Arena and Doug Stokes. A crowd of several hundred people were on hand to witness the event at the Town Hall Front Lawn, 425 E. Broad Street. 

DWC welcomes to our Board of Directors Jim Donofrio, Gary Goodman, Miriam Verga, Patricia Hanigan, Councilwoman Dawn Mackey and Mayor Shelley Brindle. They join existing board members Alan De Rose, Shawn Hanna and James Gildea. Click here for the board meeting schedule.

First Congregational Celebrates Restored Hall
Recap of 2017 Openings & Expansions