Downtown Westfield NJ logo

Experience Westfield: A Classic Town for Modern Families

Small Business Virtual Town Hall

Small Business Virtual Town Hall

Small Business Virtual Town Hall  |  Friday, April 9, 2020
Answers & Financial Resources that Small Businesses Need Amid COVID-19. 

The Downtown Westfield Corporation sponsored a Virtual Town Hall on Thursday, April 9, 2020 to help small business owners navigate the new financial programs and requirements brought about by the COVID pandemic.  The 90-minute webinar answered participants questions and provided in-depth information about loans, grants, and programs available to small businesses. 

 See the full Small Business Virtual Town Hall here.

 

 

The introduction to the webinar was given by Mayor Shelley Brindle and Congressman Tom Malinowski.

Shelley Brindle
mayorbrindle@westfieldnj.gov

Tom Malinowski
tom.malinowski@mail.house.gov

Bob Zuckerman, Downtown Westfield Corporation Executive Director moderated the session and fielded a Q & A session. The Q & A will be available soon. 

Bob Zuckerman
b.zuckerman@westfieldtoday.com

David Margulies, Regional Director, NJ Small Business Development Center offered information about their free counseling being offered to small business owners. 

David Margulies
dmargulies@kean.edu

Paul Ceppi, Managing Director, Business Development, NJ Economic Development Authority discussed opportunities for state loans and grant programs. 

Click here for a pdf of the Power Point presentation by Paul Ceppi, New Jersey Economic Development Authority

Paul Ceppi
New Jersey Economic Development Authority
pceppi@njeda.com

 

Tom Jardim, Partner and Scott Salmon, Counsel; Jardim, Meisner & Susser, P.C. offered insight into the CARES Act SBA small business loans and grant programs. 

Click here to download the Power Point presentation from the Small Business Virtual Town Hall

Tom Jardim    tom@jmslawyers.com
Scott Salmon   scott@jmslawyers.com

Jardim, Meisner & Susser, P.C.
www.jmslawyers.com | www.covidcompliant.com

 

 

Answers from the Panelists to Questions Asked at t...
Thank YOU for supporting local businesses